Why can't I finalize my open pay run?
- Check what type of user you are logged in as. If you are logged in as a Company user or a Business user, this is likely why. These types of users only have viewing rights or limited rights in an open pay run — like checking details or entering one-time changes. They are not allowed to finalize (close) a pay run.
- Note: Only the person who started the pay run can finalize it.
- If you are not a Company or Business user, check who started the open pay run. If a colleague started it, only that colleague can reach the last Finalize screen and close it. You will not be able to finalize it yourself, even if you can view or edit it.
- If the colleague who started the pay run no longer works at your company, ask your account administrator to do the following:
- Delete the colleague's user account.
- Attach the open pay run to your username.
- Once this is done, you should be able to finalize the pay run yourself.
Did you find it helpful?
Yes
No
Send feedback Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.