How to add/remove a company user
What is a company user
By a company user we mean a user who has access to a certain employer from your account.
In Celery an unlimited number of users can be added free of charge as a company user. For privacy reasons, we therefore recommend that employees never use each other's user names.
Our tip: always use the employee's business e-mail address, never the private e-mail address.
Only an account administrator can create, change or delete users. When there is only 1 user listed in the account, it automatically gets the account administrator function.
Other types of users
By an account user (over-all account) we mean a user who has access to all companies mentioned on your invoice. If this is what you are looking for, we would like to refer you to the solution for account user.
By an employee user we mean an employee who has access to his own data only. If you are looking how to create the employee as a user, we would like to refer you to the solution for employee account.
Have you outsourced your payroll administration?
Then ask your Payroll Service Provider (PSP) to create a company user for you.
Adding a business user
Go to employer and choose details
Go to Edit next to the name of the employer.
Under grant access you can add users by pressing [NEW}
You can add company users who have very limited or very extensive rights for the salary processing and/or HRM module of this employer.
Removal of a company user
When a company user goes out of service, it is important to remove this user from the account as well.
Go to the company users. When you hover your mouse over the username of the user you want to delete, the piece below will appear on the right:
By clicking on the X you can set the user to be deleted. After pressing delete the user will be permanently deleted.